Fair Oaks Village, first developed in 1918, and officially acquired in 1947 by the Recreation and Parks Department, established in 1945. The 2025 renovation combined parcels forming a three-acre site, requiring the demolition of some existing buildings, and the building of a new Amphitheater, the renovation of a 1910 Clubhouse, and the re-vitalization of the park including, a whole new play structure. Complying with ADA regulations presented significant challenges, given the contours and grades both on and off the site.
